New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: Sending large files to DB
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedSending large files to DB

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
macgajos View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16-Feb-2012
Posts: 4
Post Options Post Options   Quote macgajos Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Sending large files to DB
    Posted: 16-Feb-2012 at 10:10am
Hi,
when I was trying to save large chunk of data to db from silverlight app (one image > 5M or several smaller, but with total size exceeding that value) I got an exception: The remote server returned an exception: NotFound.
As i understand it's a generic reply. I'm using very default with basic ServiceVirtualPathProvider with no silverlight app config and following web.config:
<objectServer>
      <clientSettings isDistributed="false" />
      <serverSettings allowAnonymousLogin="false" loginManagerRequired="true"/>
    </objectServer>

So here comes the questions:
/1/ is there any full silverlight sample with config other than standard one?
/2/ How can i get more details about this error?

Thx in advance

Back to Top
DenisK View Drop Down
IdeaBlade
IdeaBlade


Joined: 25-Aug-2010
Posts: 715
Post Options Post Options   Quote DenisK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16-Feb-2012 at 8:02pm
Hi macgajos,

1. Yes we do. Here's a section where you can learn about different configuration as well as download some samples. http://drc.ideablade.com/xwiki/bin/view/Documentation/code-samples-configure-deploy.

And here's a sample where the config is modified to support Push Notification. http://drc.ideablade.com/xwiki/bin/view/Documentation/code-sample-push-notification

Here, http://drc.ideablade.com/xwiki/bin/view/Documentation/code-sample-configuration-files, you can download various samples of config files (Note: full code sample is not available in this section).

2. Try drilling into the InnerException and see if you can get more info. The DebugLog.xml generated by DevForce is worth taking a look as well.

Here's a section on how to debug your DevForce app. http://drc.ideablade.com/xwiki/bin/view/Documentation/debug

Hope this helps.
Back to Top
macgajos View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16-Feb-2012
Posts: 4
Post Options Post Options   Quote macgajos Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17-Feb-2012 at 7:45am
Hi, thx 4 help.
It turned out the only thing to be done was to insert that into web.config:

<system.web>
    <compilation debug="true" targetFramework="4.0" />
      <httpRuntime maxRequestLength="2147483647"/>
  </system.web>


Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down