New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: Infragistics XamGrid
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedInfragistics XamGrid

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
GeorgeB View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 03-May-2010
Posts: 66
Post Options Post Options   Quote GeorgeB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Infragistics XamGrid
    Posted: 27-Jan-2011 at 9:20am
Hi
 
I generally try not to use 3rd party controls unless I really have to.
 
I now have a large datagrid that needs very complex column filtering and so I've decided to use the XamGrid from Infragistics (since I have a license for it I might as well use it).
 
However I'm having a problem with the columns.
 
InvalidColumnKeyException
The following key(s) do not correspond with the DataSource: "Supplier.CompanyName". If you'd like to add additional columns, please use the UnboundColumn type.
 
What do I need to be aware of when using the XamGrid?
 
Kr
George
Back to Top
smi-mark View Drop Down
DevForce MVP
DevForce MVP
Avatar

Joined: 24-Feb-2009
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 343
Post Options Post Options   Quote smi-mark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27-Jan-2011 at 11:28am
Try something like this

<ig:UnboundField 
Name="CompanyName"
Label="Company Name"
BindingPath="Supplier.CompanyName"
BindingMode="TwoWay" />

Back to Top
GeorgeB View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 03-May-2010
Posts: 66
Post Options Post Options   Quote GeorgeB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28-Jan-2011 at 1:16am
Hi
 
My mistake for now specifying Silverlight version.
 
This works with the DataPresenter in WPF. How would I do this in Silverlight?
 
Kr
George
Back to Top
DenisK View Drop Down
IdeaBlade
IdeaBlade


Joined: 25-Aug-2010
Posts: 715
Post Options Post Options   Quote DenisK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10-Feb-2011 at 8:53pm
Hi GeorgeB;

Have you tried posting this on the Infragistics forum? I'm assuming that this would be better answered there. But if you have a specific DevForce question, then please feel free to elaborate.
Back to Top
BillG View Drop Down
DevForce MVP
DevForce MVP
Avatar

Joined: 05-Dec-2007
Location: Monroe, MI
Posts: 233
Post Options Post Options   Quote BillG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14-Feb-2011 at 11:12pm
I could be wrong but I believe that the Silverlight version of the control does not allow for naviagation properties. I would create a new property in the class that you are binding to the grid.
 
public string SupplierName
{
      get{
           return this.Supplier.CompanyName;
      }
}
 
Assign SupplierName to the column in the grid.
 
Bill
 
Back to Top
GeorgeB View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 03-May-2010
Posts: 66
Post Options Post Options   Quote GeorgeB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14-Feb-2011 at 11:32pm
Hi Bill
 
That is what I eneded up doing but I did contact Jason Beres from Infragistics directly for a response.
 
Kr
George
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down